Garden…………….

………………..Candle

The remains of an Alstroemeria flower, looking like a candle in my garden.

Alstoemeria is also known as Peruvian Lily or Lily of the Incas or Parrot Lily. They are a South American genus of flowering plants, mainly from the cool, mountainous regions in the Andes.


After Blip’s ‘downtime’ yesterday a glitch appeared in my system and I suspect others experienced the same problem.
 I could upload my blip without any problems, but I didn’t receive notifications so I had no idea who left  stars, hearts and/or comments for any blips - even emails alerting me to hearts received was out of action. It was a relief to find everything back to normal this morning. 

A really big thanks to you all for the comments, stars and hearts for my early in the season encounter with a Cicada. It was great seeing it eye to eye!
I do apologise to those of you who left stars and I haven’t been able to reciprocate.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.