Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Happy days, happy daze, happy gaze

The lad loves his Pokemon; he loves his Pokemon Go; he looooooves Pikachu the mostest. He's been desperate to find and capture a Pikachu. Well. Mrs tsuken tried to find one for him today, but used up the pokeballs (the things you catch Pokemon in, apparently), so when I got off the train this morning I fired up the app to grab some more pokeballs at the "Pokestops" along my way. (Conversations can get really surreal, really quickly, in our house nowadays...) 

Anyway, so instead of going to the usual screen when it opened, it said "OH!" and showed a big egg-thing. Which was hatching.

After a bit, it completed its hatching, and out popped... A PIKACHU. 

Well... When I got home, and bade him have a look in his Pokedex (like I said...) and he saw the Pikachu therein ... OMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOGOMG ;) he was sooooooooooo excited. Once he'd stopped jumping around, he just sat there gazing at it on the screen. xP Pretty cute, really. 

Pikachur; Flickr.

Honourable mention: I asked him to hold up the app for a pic...

Sigma 30 mm f1.4; K-30; Raw Therapee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.