Flower Friday 9 Survivor

Another beautiful sunrise today (see extra).  We had some bits and pieces to to this morning - firstly a trip to B&Q to buy some more tiles.  We also bought a new Christmas Tree for the porch,  Then on to the garden centre to use our vouchers before they expired.  Managed to sort out some presents and then home for a quick lunch and KG was off to help at the Stroke Group Bowls again.  He dropped me at the post office on the way and I have, hopefully, posted my cards.  Pleasant walk back and then I delivered the local cards and called in to chat to a couple of the neighbours.  Had taken the sunrise earl this morning and if I didn't find a suitable flower this would be me blip.  Walking around the garden noticed that this rose was still out - in facts before the frost it was doing well.  I liked the fact that it had survived the frost and liked the colours.
Another nice day and very mild.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.