Spiraea

Much of today was spent preparing for the Christmas social of the the local Wildlife Trust group. Pete and I presented a review of wildlife winners and losers in 2016 and I also prepared a quiz for a bit of light entertainment after mince pies and mulled wine had been partaken. Although I enjoy doing presentations, the behind the scenes work can be quite time consuming! Fortunately all went well, though I was pretty tired afterwards, having talked for nearly an hour and a half in total, not to mention chatting with people during the interval. 

As a consequence of the preparations, the only photographs I took were of squabbling goldfinches and a brief burst of sunlight through our Spiraea, whose leaves have turned the most amazing burgundy red.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.