Sevan

By Sevan

Henry's Birthday

The day started at about 0430 when I woke up to go to the airport. Maren and Tahlia picked me up in Brisbane, then drove us to Henry's new house after stopping off to buy wrapping paper and picnic food. I think Henry suspected something, but didn't know for sure that I was coming up. Here I am wrapped as a present: doing what Henry did for me on my 17th.

About an hour later we headed down to New Farm park for a picnic by the river in the 27 degree winter heat.

Henry's party started later on in the evening. The surprise video of friends and family that Maren put together turned out amazingly well! Although a lot of the English videos were full of in jokes that were probably both confusing and terrifying to some of the Australian onlookers. Especially the clip of Evan throwing up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.