Click... click... BOOM!

By NoriMG

Donuts

Had an... adventure of an outing day - to say the least!  The plan was to go water donutting, and all sorts of careful preparations had been made - by myself and others. When we got there (after a quite eventful journey too!) the staff made it clear that there was no way they were going to accomodate us as we had planned with them. Of course, they didn't tell us this before we wrestled ourselves and each other into our wet suits! 

So, in the end, this was as close as we got to riding on a donut. 

I couldn't help feeling disappointed and a bit blameful of myself, as it was my idea, but having got back to camp and had conversations with others who were involved (even those who just overheard our telephone conversations, and confirmed that, yes, I had said what I thought I'd said), I felt a bit better. We had a laugh, anyway, and that's the main thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.