and through the wire...

By hesscat

Portrait

The vast majority of my blips are landscape orientation. I tend to avoid portrait because of the way blipfoto displays them sometimes not showing the full photo on the screen. But occasionally there are times when only portrait will do...

It was Ms H's S5 School Christmas Ball tonight. They have been looking forward to this night for ages... they've been practising their ceilidh dancing, choosing their ballgowns and planning pre and post parties. This is her in the dress I took her shopping for in London in October and I remember being pleased with myself having found it relatively quickly thus avoiding a full day of shopping in Glasgow!

Every so often there are moments when we see her growing up just a little bit more, and this was one of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.