A different kind of dance

I was on the clock tonite, photographing an employee holiday party for one of my fav organization (CentroNīa), so my cameras finally got a bit of a workout. Quite a bit actually: the event was high on energy and spirit but very low on light (think night club). I think I pushed the settings on my equipment about as far as I possibly could.

But the evening felt good -- on several fronts. First, the genuine welcome backs and big hugs from the folks I'd worked with before; then the typical Latin flavors of the evening, from the tunes to the food, which just leave you feeling happy. And of course, the photography itself: some people lose themselves in music or games, I think I do so in photography. 

My friend John would've enjoyed working this event with me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.