Horse Trekking

Doug and I went on a "roadie" today.  Once we had unpacked the Isuzu of all the paraphernalia from last night and did a few chores we took to the road.  Thought we may have gone to Geraldine but a change of plan and we ended up in Twizel.  We had a lovely day out, not much photography today, but did stop and take this big trailer which advertises Horse Trekking at Lake Tekapo. 
The photo just happens to be mine, they have given me credit for the photo but spelt my name incorrectly.  I don't have an s at the end of my surname.  Not to worry, rather nice to see this.  It was taken in October 2013 and I hadn't realised they had used it, thinking they were going to use it in the pamphlet. You may be able to see my name bottom right.
Extra is just a landscape (nice light) on our homeward journey.

I have had so many wonderful and appreciated comments, congrats on my awards, stars and hearts over the last two days, with no time to respond with my thanks.  The past days have been rather frantic.
Thanks so much - I really need to get off to bed now.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.