Sebulon

By sebrose

Megan's new bike

I have coffee and croissant with mum, do some work, then head for the airport. Flight-side, I multitask, ordering, consuming and paying for lunch while participating in a business meeting via Google Hangout on my phone. Not something I'd recommend, but fairly amazing tech nonetheless.

Claire's out with her friend Cheryl, so it's just Angus and me at home. We take a brief outing to Whitemoss to get a new bearing pressed into his bike frame by Will at Baisical.

Will is a purveyor of recycled bikes, so I take snaps of two suitable for Megan. Predictably, she chooses the blue/green one over the pink one. It's more suitable anyway, with a rear luggage rack and slick tyres. I'll pick it up on Monday.

Back home we watch an astonishing German movie, Victoria, which is over 2 hours long but shot in a single take. Really impressive stuff and enjoyable too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.