twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A school drop off, then a haircut and onwards to be the next in line to take out an abandoned lady princess for a coffee and a catch up at Porto & Fi. 

Tales exchanged, I resumed work on reducing the laundry mountain and built a bookcase. dismantled a shelf. Generally got on with domestic-y stuff. 

Around 4 I girded my loins for the office Christmas party; I went to hers first for an hour (broke a spoke on the way there; arse); had a beer and then entered the fray. 

Not entirely festive and the food was awful but duty was done; I escaped (with her - she showed up for half an hour before having to collect G from her end of season drama show) and I made it in at a respectable hour.... (I think)

*checks phone*

Yeah, about 11. 

Waiting at the bus stop for an 8 to take me home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.