ciorstain

By ciorstain

Parkcafe

Travel day.
I left the house at 8 am with a big heavy case full of shortbread and other small presents for my colleagues and the customer team.
We had a long delay out of Glasgow and I was lucky that I had no short connection as usual.
I arrived in Vienna at 4 pm and was in Bratislava after 5 pm.
Jack was already there and hungry. 
We went for a small bite to eat on the Christmas market which is directly in front of the Hotel, then sat together in the bar to prepare the meetings for the next days.
Adde came in from Dubai and phoned just when he landed at 8 pm. He was worried that we would not wait for him before we go to dinner as her really really fancied a steak the the Rio Grande Restaurant. 
Since Jack was fed a couple of hours earlier we had no issues waiting for him and then went out for dinner. The boys got their steaks and I went for fish. I know the next day would be a big steak for me at the christmas dinner. We ended in the bar as usual. 

The photo was a hipshot at Schiphol and I like it. So it "won" over others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.