Found and Lost

By Paused

On the Edge

Great gig last night - really enjoyed it. it was a show full of Emily's own songs and I loved her dark lyrics and haunting melodies.

On returning from the gig my wife greeted me with some very sad news regarding my mother in law who has been fighting cancer for well over 15 years. Sadly its turned into an aggressive form and the prognosis  is not good.   The three sisters converging on our house this evening to prepare to a trip to Dorset to see their mother.  The mood is dark in our house today.

Its also a dark foggy day so I decided to push this image to the limits on blacks. Suits our mood.  

Time will be tight for the next week, juggling kids, work and all the little things that add to a smooth run ship that I don't usually do so comments will be lighter and I may take a blip break if it all goes to pot. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.