Happy Birthday, Hilda!

My 'Ancient Aunt' reached her 96th birthday today!
We provided a cake to share with the residents for their afternoon tea today and she had flowers, gifts and cards then, with perfect timing, one of her friends from Orpington phoned me on my mobile to ask me to pass on birthday wishes - they were both delighted when I was able to hand the phone to Hilda so that they could chat properly. The staff, as usual, were lovely - they had all signed a card and kept coming up to give her a hug. Over the past 10 days she has had visits from one of her sons and his wife, my cousin and her daughter and my sister and her husband. Much nicer for her having visitors spread out like that than all at once, she had time to talk to each of them. I think she has enjoyed her birthday ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.