as it is

an ordinary kind of day. Yes, I do have those occasionally :-). I don't do much or go anywhere special, but that's okay. Keeping some energy in reserve for when it's needed...

I did take Jess for a walk up into the forest. I walked, and Jess ran here, there and everywhere, after the scent of rabbits or pheasants or whatever. She had a lot of exercise! I sang my German words for the choir concert over and over again until I had learned them off by heart.

The photo was taken from the forest. It could be anywhere in Dumfries and galloway, really - bracken, conifers, drystone dykes, farms, green fields and a scattering of sheep :-)

Sarah and I got excited by discovering an emoji which sends up clouds of balloons whenever we message each other. And I discovered this song on a wedding video...

If you had an exciting Saturday, I hope you enjoyed it. And if you had a nice ordinary Saturday, I hope you enjoyed that, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.