Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Dunnock

SATURDAY

Our two green wheelie bins disappeared from the lane outside the house back in September so, for the last ten weeks, I have been without a means of recycling the garden waste.

Following intervention by our local councillor, two brand spanking new replacements arrived free of charge at 8 am this morning. I love those bins. It was like my birthday and Christmas rolled into one.

After a 5km run on the treadmill, I busied myself raking the leaves from the lawns and then cleaned the filthy cars in my shorts and wellies!

Shopping in Halifax this afternoon and an evening in.

15,000 steps today.

The birds were quite active scavenging on the ground where I had removed the leaves. I managed to snap this dunnock and a robin (see extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.