Taking a break

Feeling overwhelmed with Christmas and arranging the funeral for poor old Aunt Christine who died on Monday, I decided to offer a few hours to help the woodland management folks build planters in  the grounds of a charity home for adults with learning difficulties.  There were only 4 of us volunteers, 3 girls and 1 man and none of us professed any carpentry skills. I stayed all day because I could see they really needed me. This shows 3 of the 4 starting on a planter with one of the paid staff giving directions. The extra shows one of the 2 finished planters.  I am the middle person because after all our hard work, sawing, measuring, cutting, levelling, digging, fixing etc they insisted I get in the photo.  
I can honestly say I felt a lot better at the end;  amazed at what us amateurs had achieved.    

 Sorry Blip is at the back of the queue in priority at the moment, I do browse quickly but do not make many comments. Thank you to all of you who are finding time to comment at this busy time of year.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.