Purko

By Purko

Final training in Halden!

Shame it couldn't have been a bit sunnier :( Hoped to get the 4pm train, however, packing and cleaning the flat took longer than I anticipated so then aimed for the 5pm train. Only made that by the skin of my teeth! However neither of my cards worked on the conductors machine to buy a ticket, so he said I could get off at Moss and buy a ticket as the was a 5min stop. However the train was behind schedule, so the stop wasn't that long and so he decided I didn't need to buy a ticket at all! Then to make things even better, he gave me a coupon for a free drink from the machine, so got a free hot chocolate as well!

So my 6 months has now come to an end as I fly back to Edinburgh tomorrow morning. The idea of my blipfoto was to record my time here in Halden, which it has definitely done. Furthermore I've grown to like it a lot and will continue for the foreseeable future. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.