Let there be light

It has been a tiring day today! I'm still waking early, so ventured to the Basel Ikea by tram. My boss had told me about a lighting showroom in that area, so I peruse their first, then Ikea, and finally went back to the local shop 'Boner' . This was a serendipitous find, in the basement, where they sell secondhand/reconditioned lights, and this just caught my eye... I so nearly splashed out on a new tiffany style lamp for my main living room, but this was larger, holding three lightbulbs, and less money.
The shop assistants were very kind and wrapped it up for me, and tied it to my trolley bag, and I slowly walked it to the temporary apartment. (see extra). Can't wait for it to be in my new abode.
I did another t up to IKEA later this afternoon, as it really is excellent for basics, but the struggle is carrying things. Have to admit it was far less busy than I had imagined, and much less horrendous than the UK ones this time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.