yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Třeboň Advent Market

This morning e drove to Třeboň, a town about 25 minutes away in Czech Republic. The market was quite small but had quite different stalls to the markets near us. This stall had moulded cheeses but we couldn't find out about anything as they had very little german or english. I looked up the sign and found out Ostiepok it is a traditional smoked sheeps milk cheese sourced from the Slovakian mountains. We had to wait ages for them to cook as the coals kept going out and then they were disappointing as they looked fabulous but were not quite cooked. I think they are probably delicious if hot all the way through. The extra shows Hubby's favourite stall.
We had lunch at our favourite restaurant - carp for Hubby and wild boar in mushroom sauce for me and washed down with the local beer. 
At home I cooked Lebkuchen (a bit like gingerbread) to a local recipe. I had made some already using my Womens Weekly recipe but today's were much better and using local ingredients - i don't need to lug Golden Syrup back with me from Australia anymore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.