Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Temporary solution?

Today lunch time got call from UPS and received my new road bike, which I bought from sale to act as a temporary solution until I have funds to order custom hi-tech steel or titan frame with my own dimensions and requirements.

The bike is Canyon Ultimate AL frame with Campagnolo Athena groupset and Zonda wheels. Build the thing up during the afternoon and adjusted the riding position to match my requirements. Noticed suddenly that the result with Brooks saddle etc does not seem so aggressive machine anymore and during my 60km test ride it was actually surprisingly nice ride for the price :)

I even started to wonder could I manage to ride with this one longer period of time with some updates? Have to ride few longer distance rides to really know. In the meantime - Three times hurray to german engineering skills!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.