Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Last turnouts installed, along with roadbed

Today I installed the last nine turnouts (switches). They are in the little village of Craig, a mining and farming community. I will add another shot of the underside of the larger (8) turnout array. You can see the hole I made in the styrofoam. The switch array is upside down and I just pick it up and drop it in place. I do like installing the turnouts like this because it allows me to do all the wiring on my work table. A little tricky cutting the hole but worth it. Tomorrow the T pins come out and the track goes down. Then final wiring and I could have a golden spike ceremony. Once I clean the track.

I promised myself that I would finish this last track laying before fixing the Sn3 swinging door - track got out of alignment when I made ready for carpet.

Once this is all done and the track is cleaned, it is time to run trains again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.