Of rich and royal hue..

By mintlawquine

Super Saturday

A borrowed shot from one of my fellow Rotarians of my two colleagues and I at the Super Saturday event in Fraserburgh today. Super Saturdays are a bit like Farmers' Markets, designed to increase the footfall in the town several times a year. Suffice to say that today's pre-Christmas one was very successful. The weather was fine and there were lots of excellent stalls. We were busy in our tasting gazebo, with donated foodstuffs and my mulled wine going down well, so well that I had to make another couple of batches during the day. We were also selling raffle tickets for a mini car, one of the big Rotary raffle in the North East, with profits for the cancer charity CLAN. All in all an excellent day!       

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.