Such an Oddity

Best viewed *larger*

This really is the last photo of me until next years Bird Fair (am booked to go!) - this is Bill Oddie nature presenter, bird lover & all round nice guy. The title just fit... I'm not saying he's odd, I am though! I was reading a friend's Facebook status & said she was off to the 'Nerd Fair' with her husband... do I feel insulted by that? Perhaps a tad. I personally feel I've gained so much since realising my love & sometimes good knowledge of nature in all it's forms. I so want to help our natural world, provide a great habitat for each & everyone, create a special environment & then share what I see through words & photography, sometimes film. It's the most satisfying hobby/pastime/job/LOVE. And meeting like minded people at an event as such as that is just the best... so Nerd Fair it ain't!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.