Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Happy Birthday

Cake day today for missy's birthday the other day; she got a presents day, a bowling-and-lunch outing day, and today a cake day. Pretty not bad, I think. 8)

And a pretty damn good cake courtesy of mrs tsuken. Cake itself and icing all coconut-y, at Missy-moo's welcome request. ;)

The rest of today saw excellent training (though my hip flexors probably beg to differ...), a bike ride at the lad's behest, cooking a lovely fricasee chicken for dinner, and *finally* chopping down a stupid sideways-growing branch from a dirty great tree in the backyard that was growing over the lemon tree and forever dropping dead limbs and cones onto it.Took my tall ladder, extended to what I would regard as its safe limit, with mrs t at the bottom for stability, and an extendy-lopper/saw thing extended to its limit, lifted up as high as I could, and sawing away for what felt like blimmin' ages.  It's gone now, and good riddance. 

Cakr; Flickr.


Sigma 30mm f1.4; K-30; SOOC jpg, as I just couldn't be bothered xP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.