Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

Cold Play concert

This is C dancing her heart out!

We heard that Cold Play had added an extra night's show to their tour in Australia, and we decided to buy tickets.
Back in 2009, David and I thoroughly enjoyed a Cold Play concert and we agreed that NEXT time, we would take our kids as they would love it.
Now in May 2016, I had a dilemma; David was evidently terminally ill, but we had no idea of how long he had. I decided to buy only 4 rather than 5 tickets, and it helped my kids realise what was happening to their father. I promised that I would let David go in my stead if he was fit to go.
It is heart breaking that the concert was exactly 6 months after his death.
It was fun - we sang, we danced, we jumped, we wore easy to spot yellow tee-shirts and I cried.
It was a great experience for my three and I, and we returned home hoarse, happy and exhausted.
David would have been right in the thick of it, loving every moment! Gosh, I miss him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.