Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Sunday Morning Stroll

I am a member of a local community social network, StreetLife,  which can be very informative if you are interested in your local area.  Today someone posed a question on where to go to fly a kite in the Camberley area. I suggested a local country park, but out of curiousity I googled other parks in the area, and came across the Brentmoor Heath nature reserve.  I have often passed its main car park on the way to Guildford etc., but never had the time or occasion to stop and investigate.

So today I took a short 5min journey down the road, and had a Sunday morning stroll through the woodlands and heathlands which occupy the site.  The sun and blue skies made photography challengin, but I came away with a few shots which I was happy with

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.