Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Another Sunday, another workshop

After much deliberation I decided yesterday evening that today's workshop could take place as planned. I consulted four different weather forecasts for Punt van Reide. Usually they agree with each other, but yesterday they not only disagreed, but they kept changing from hour to hour. Would there be rain around sunrise or would it have passed by then? When I woke up this morning, I immediately checked the forecasts and the radar images. A good decision: the rain was gone around 6.30 and the workshop started at 7.00 AM!

Conditions were changing but in a perfect way for landscape photography. I had nine enthusiastic participants who were all keen on learning. A perfect workshop.

In the afternoon we decorated our Christmas tree. Or rather: the girls did and I helped where needed. Nienke had two indoor hockey matches and Martine has gone with her. They'll be back home in about an hour and a half. Enough time to get this blip up, update my website blog about the workshops at Punt van Reide and prepare dinner. A Sunday as they are supposed to be in my book!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.