Red, Green and Gold

Only a gently breeze today which has resulted in a very warm and sunny day.

As there was little wind this morning I decided to pot on my Christmas Cacti which I got last year.   It has been looking a bit sorry for itself so last week I cut it back and today when I was trying to get it our of the pot it broke off!   So I threw that out, but repotted the new one instead.

Later I made more mince pies (second jar of mincemeat) - some have gone in the freezer in case I can't get another jar.   Yesterday I bought some cookie cutters, so wanted to try them out.

There was a recipe on the pack so I tried that.   The mixing of it was not as I would ordinarily have done, but I decided to give it a try.   

DISASTER Darlings...  the mix was too wet, so I had to spoon the mix onto the tray in small blobs.   However, they have turned out not too bad and they still taste OK.

My blip today is of some material unearthed this morning.   Alan was sticking in his stamps and I said I think there is another box under the bed.   Out it came, only to discover some material I had completely forgotten about and which I had looked for in the summer!   The one featured has a Christmas look to it with some Holly leaves on, so I am going to make a table cover from it.

A lovely day messing about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.