Christmas puddings

I successfully cooked three Christmas puddings this afternoon, as blipped at the mixture stage.

I wish that I could boast that my scones were also a triumph, but this morning I accidentally baked with plain flour (rather than self raising) and so produced some rather odd flat pastry 'biscuits' instead.

My plan had been to take freshly baked scones down the road for ArcLight and alfthomas. I had taken the 'freshly' part of the deal, so seriously that there was no time to put in another batch before the meeting time of 11:00am so a quick dash up to the corner shop meant that we turned up with Tunnocks teacakes as a substitute. The lack of home baking did not have a negative impact on our welcome, and we enjoyed just over an hour catching up with our friends.

We're heading out again this evening for dinner with Liz and Tony at Seasons. I will report back on this in due course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.