Up, up in the roof!

I'm not a huge fan of DIY though I can turn my hand to the odd repair. Today was the first day for a couple of weeks that I haven't been coughing my lungs up, so I've been getting on with a bit of DIY in the loft. I began by wanting to complete the floor insulation which had been partially done by the previous owners, but the only way around the loft was by means of various bits of wood nailed on to the joists, so I decided to put a single plank the whole length of the loft so I could work from that. This is what I'm trying to complete today. The job was interrupted by a walk down to Homebase to buy some long bolts to join two planks together. Now I find that my drills are not long enough so some more thinking required!

Not a very scenic Blip, but a true day in the life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.