Peace at last

Today has been one of those days where everything that could go wrong has gone wrong...but it's still been brilliant! Another kitchen church, this time with an unexpected guest just as I was about to serve up, so a quick extra setting laid and chair pulled up...I'm glad I tend to cook too much, so had enough to go round.
A couple of the things that went wrong were the dish (dramatically) breaking mid way through cooking a chicken casserole...and me burning my chest by stupidly flipping the tarte tatin towards myself and not away (chest still hurts!). There's more, but I'll leave it at those 2 things!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) This new brazilian woman at our Sunday gatherings.
2) Community & extra chairs.
3) Today being a GOOD day despite all the things that could have taken the shine off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.