Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Robert Hood

As well as Broony, the other reason I wanted to go out to Nightvision was that Rob was playing. I first met him in about 1993 when he came over from Detroit to play at Summer House a club ran by pals John, Kipps, Steve and Phil.

He was a really nice guy who gave me a couple of promos that he had with him and kept in touch for a bit after that and helped out a bit when we opened our record shop.

He played a blinder of a set, all in all it was a really great night.

I grabbed the night bus home at half three and realised, as I got off, that Iona and one of her pals were on the bus too, so got a chat with them then got in at about quarter past four.

Rather than go to bed I got stuck into the Jack Daniels and watched the UFC on the telly. By the time I eventually got to sleep I never woke up until about half past two in the afternoon.

I had a bit of a lazy time then had to jump on a train to Glasgow as I had a ticket for the ESG gig at CCA. It was a fantastic gig and good to catch up with Keith briefly there too.

I'm wiped out now, but it's been a brilliant weekend of dancing, drinking and catching up with pals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.