1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Quo!

Painting, poop picking and QUO!!!!

I would have had a 'great' blip of a disgraced Biscuit in his flooded out stable if it wasn't for the evening's entertainment.

I knew it would happen as on Tues when I was in a rush to get the cake to the farm so couldn't stay at work, I'd noticed he'd pulled the water pipe away from the wall. I informed Richard and left him to deal with it. Today, as soon as I arrived at the yard, Hilary met me with the news that the little so and so had completely pulled it apart and there was water spewing everywhere, filling his stable! We had to find the stop cock first, then evacuate the naughty boy. With him in a different stable, I got everything done and dashed home for a shower.

The support groups were both good, The Lounge Kittens and REO Speedwagon, and then the Quo came on to blow us away with as many songs as they could fit in in the time allowed. Rick Parfitt was missed. The guy they have replaced him with can play ok, he just doesn't have the connection with Francis Rossi like Rick does. Only to be expected. It was still fab to see them for one last time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.