Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Chook cleaners

Claire and I went to Marta's to do a spot of eglu cleaning. We took a packet of sunflower seeds to distract the chickens whilst we cleaned their coops.
It worked and they were less noisy when eating the sunflower seeds. There was a comedy moment trying to catch Henderson which we did eventually. Great timing with the cleaning though as the heavens opened about half an hour later.

Had a lovely catch up with Emma and Bev in the afternoon, although I thought for a while that Bev had stood me up, but it was just a misunderstanding.

Finished reading Frankenstein on the kindle. Not the first time I've read Frankenstein but it was the first time I've used the kindle.

Not bad, but I'm not convinced yet, so I've decided to read next month's book club choice on the kindle to further my research.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.