Treats

It was a busy day in the office, helping out S with interviews. On the way home I called in at the blood donor session in Leith; as ever, they took nearly an armful - hope it comes in handy for someone. My minder Bobby told me that you can check out the stocks online now.

Donna was dispensing cold drinks and hot teas afterwards and when she noticed me taking a picture of the biscuit selection she insisted on replenishing the Tunnocks teacakes and generally tidying it up, in the hope of attracting more donors. You can eat as many as you like!

I got home just in time to hear ""Mark Steel's in Town" on the radio - today's programme featured Leith. He seemed to have got the flavour of the place; there were several mentions of the Port o' Leith pub and some withering sarcasm about the potholes left by the tramworks for the non-existent trams!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.