fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Cracked System

I'm way behind posting , commenting and all that....been extra busy so I may not be on here as much for awhile.  Had to deal with some crazy health issues too ....NOT of my making.  Biggest of which was the wrong insulin I was given which caused major issues...trying to track down whether doctor or phamacy problem...back on track now and that feels sooo much better.  But I'm behind with many things as a result!  

   Image for mono Monday...a gray day here threatening to rain.  I read a recent Garrison Keillor statement headed "He will never be my president"  It's very good.   It's below and what I "found" for mono monday found.

     “He will never be my president because he doesn't read books, can't write more than a sentence or two at a time, has no strong loyalties beyond himself, is more insular than any New Yorker I ever knew, and because I don't see anything admirable or honorable about him.This sets him apart from other politicians. The disaffected white blue-collar workers elected a Fifth Avenue tycoon to rescue them from the elitists -- fine, I get that -- but they could've chosen a better tycoon. One who served in the military or attends church or reads history, loves opera, sails a boat -- something -- anything -- raises llamas, plays the oboe, runs a 5K race now and then, has close friends from childhood. I look at him and there's nothing there.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.