What Has Helena Bought ?

Today I  was in a shoe shop trying boots . Then I saw the above .I'd no idea what it was etc but after the explanation had to purchase. Nifty , slightly odd, kitsch , and also not expensive  Anybody know ?.All suggestions welcome . Will write the answer in  the early small hours of tomorrow if,,that is , nobody guesses . Sure someone  will even with help ..
Off now to get my evening meal ..Happy guessing .  
AS PROMISED THE ANSWER )
Sorry but I fell asleep and Berlin is  an hour ahead of UK ..
This gadget is a serviette holder . On sliding a little part of the stem the round part at the bottom sort of opens ,Very minimally / You carefully slip  the serviette between and slide back the stem NOW what next ...you hang it on a chain which you just happen to be wearing.and voila ...
I thought daft .Had a go there but was not wearing a chain .However the sheer fun of it made me buy .Cost 5 euro. Will try  but have decided  I'll leave out as a present for the crows in  Spring .They love twinkly shiny things and collect them for their nests :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.