Mum and Dad

Hurray, we woke to a wonderful sunrise and clear skies, the fog had disappeared :)
After an early breakfast we were on our way to Kent at 8am. We were not expecting such a clear run, hardly any traffic and although the sun was a huge circle in front of us for some of the way it did nt really effect us. We were in Sittingbourne at just gone 9.15am so drove through Sittingbourne town centre remembering places I used to go to.
We were still early but decided to go to my Auntie Sue and Uncle Freds which surprised them as they did nt expect to see us quite that early but it did mean we could see them for longer.After a cup of tea and natter we went to my Mum and Dads. Lovely to see them again, more tea, dinner with my brother Paul .
Time to go before it got dark, a look in the local craft shop where I bought some lovely glass ornaments.
Burger King at the service station and then on to see Jill and Pete , my sister-in-law and brother-in-laws. Then back to the hotel :)
The photo shows me with my Mum,Dad and brother, Paul.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.