6 o'clock shadow

By amanshu

Through the keyhole?

Yesterday's manic run was from the festival in Leicester, back to Oxford, on to Southampton, back to Southampton airport, flight to Edinburgh and then drive for an hour to my parent's house to collapse a little before midnight.

I was a little bit tired today. Fortunately that gave me a perfect opportunity to sit back and sift through my festival photos to find the weekend's blips. All I need to do is plug my camera in with the cable I always keep... Oh. Oh dear. Still at least the camera still has battery so I can always deal with it... Ah. Well I can just charge it with the cable I always... Crap. This means I have a week of blips using nothing but my mobile phone.

I finally surfaced for long enough to have lunch with my three Neiphlings (and their parents I guess) at the Scottish Seabird centre. I then left them watching a show and headed out of North Berwick. Now undoubtedly if you want to find out about the Bass Rock you head to the Scottish Seabird Centre, and the views are indeed stunning. If however you want the best view of the Bass Rock (that doesn't include getting on a boat) you head East a ways until you get to Tantallon Castle.

Tantallon Castle is exactly what you want from a castle - it's full of hidden nooks and crannies, it has plenty of stairs so you can get up high and look down on everyone and it has some of the most stunning scenery around. Add a sunny day and you are guaranteed to find a week's worth of blips - no matter how bad your camera is. I highly recommend it for a visit.

Now if you'll excuse me, I have a few photos to add to my blipfolio I think...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.