Snowflake Winter Run

Had a great morning at the rowing club competing in the winter run. It was along the beautiful Port Credit lakeshore on Lake Ontario. I did the 5k and had my personal best. I actually crossed the line with these 3 lovely ladies in the top photo. I ran in my elf socks (complete with jingles) and Santa hat as seen in the bottom left photo. My sweetie ran the 10k and every year he betters his time, not bad as we age. Our neighbours in their early 30s joined us as well and had a blast. The many happy volunteers were amazing, braving the snow and cold. The huge hot breakfast afterwards was once again outstanding. After a lazy afternoon i made a big roast beef dinner and starting decoarting the sugar cookies, which i will finish tomorrow night and blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.