A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Peculiar

Walking home from the provisions emporium (ASDA) this evening, I was struck by the light being very peculiar.  Think it's something to do with the mix of street lighting we currently have - half of the estate has moved onto the new LED downlight, whilst some areas are still suffering under the awful orange glow of the old ones.  Add to that the generally high level of dampness in the air (drizzle fine enough to soak through to the bones of you!), it all conspired to create a scene that I needed to photograph.  However, I only had my phone so this is as good as it gets.

In conversation with boy wonder this evening, I realised that it is only 4 months until he can learn to drive.  I am not sure how I feel about this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.