Rattray

By Rattray

Thanks Arnold - A mini rant

On Thursday I drove to work, rolled down my window so I could swipe my pass to get in to work and my window decided it wasn't going to go back up. Joy.

I called Arnold Clark(I know, i know but I didn't want to drive to Perth with the window down) and explained my situation. They asked me to take the car in at the beginning of next week. I explained again that the window was down and that it would really be quite handy if I didn't have to leave my car on one of Dundee's busiest roads with an open window. Eventually they could see my point and said they'd take it that day. Woo.

I knew what the problem was, the Meganes suffer quite badly from this problem and i've had the passengers side window regulator replaced before but luckily that was done under warranty.

They thought I would have it back the next day so I was surprised when I didn't get a call. I phoned them at the end of the day and they just said the part wasn't there. After pushing they went to find out when it would be they said probably Saturday but maybe Monday.

Saturday passed with no call. Not really that surprised.

On Monday I got a call to let me know that Renault had sent the wrong part. Who sent the wrong part? Renault. Ohh. I really couldn't care who it was. In my eyes they are Renault. They take on that brand. They have their logo above their door. I also think it's likely AC ordered the wrong part... It seemed really shitty the way they were trying to hide from the mistake. I couldn't give a fuck who's fault it was.

Tuesday I get a call and it's all ready. I turn up and she talks me through what they did. New this and that. Renault are paying 75 percent of the cost. I pay "just" £193. Now there's no fucking way this part and the cost of fitting this part costs nearly a grand. Thanks Renault. Then she talked me through the 52 point check or whatever they did on my car: Ohh, actually it seems we didn't do that... Ohh, well I didn't know so I didn't care. Also we've not washed it either because the wash bay's broken as well. Ohh, well I didn't know you were going to do that either.

Thanks for telling me about all these things you do for everyone else but didn't do for me.

I expected they would let me down. And they did. So they actually lived up to their expectations. Not very good expectations.

Ohh, but the screwdriver. It's not mine. It's theirs. A present perhaps? Or maybe they left it under my chair for a surprise attack. Either way i'm £193 poorer but 1 screwdriver richer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.