... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Eagle Pond: Stubbs-style Goosle

More posed in large.
Back blip

Yay, I got to see the Goosles; it was lovely to catch up with them, and they were looking v. healthy. I swung by the pond on my way to The Roastery for coffee with my mother and a friend, and the Goosles were nowhere to be seen (*sob*) but there was a heron poking around. When we went back later in the day, it was both warmer (phew) and the Goosles were back (PHEW). I've included an extra showing how little they are (I'm always surprised after a spell away), and here's another showing Mr. with my mother for scale.
Mr. also approached right up to my lens (in my shadow) which was amusing: he was looking pretty cross, but remained peaceful. He's getting bold.

My other shots are on Flickr (right from here).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.