Hard Standing

Standing stone at Pencraig, East Lothian, looking down to East Linton, Tyninghame Bay and the North Sea. Nobody really knows what these stones were for, nor how many there might once have been, but they do seem to be very old and they survive farming activity right up to the base.

Big Boulder.

I rode into work this morning, taking a direct route for speed and did it in about 1hour 30mins, which I was really pleased with. I chucked in a bit of interval work which is really hard but I know from previous years that I can ride for miles and miles and still struggle off-road if I haven't put in some accelerations. By the time I got to Edinburgh I was in good time and feeling relaxed, so all good.

Soaked on the way home when the rain blew over and the children are here for a few nights before I set off for the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.