A Frosty Morning

Dear Diary,

It was the perfect snowstorm.  Gently falling snow, 8+ inches in total, and no wind or ice made for a lovely day for watching the snowfall.  No power outage either which was quite a relief.  My little birds didn't slow up in their feeding throughout the day and I kept the bowls filled.  Rudy and Rosamond made an appearance but Gaylord and Squirrel Nutkin were MIA.  Can't imagine why but they'll be back I'm sure.

Matt is coming this morning to finish the shoveling for me while I pack.  I will be heading to Massachusetts for three days to visit with friends and family.  Our Cousin's Christmas Party is tomorrow and I am looking forward to that so if my comments are a bit spotty the next few days you will understand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.