Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Building Elements #114……Foundations

…..the latest in an occasional series tagged buildingelements

Alerted by the sight of a string of whirligig concrete delivery thingies (technical term!) when I was on the way to the corner shop this morning I did a quick trip (not a literal trip you understand, I'm getting used to the new specs nicely now;-)) down to the seafront to see if I could catch some foundation action on the new houses they're building on the old High Point site……and yes, it's a drab vista, but then the chances of foundations ever being scintillating are decidedly slim, as are the chances of me ever again happening upon them in the process of being laid. But I've added an extra of the view the eventual houses (prices start at 350 grand…..think I'll be sticking with a 1 minute walk and  an allotment sized garden jungle!) will enjoy…..and, before you ask, I've no idea what that pointy thing on the horizon that looks like a waterspout is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.