Imagine the view....

By btc

Nearly had to make use of these..

...now I don't want to get on my soap box but it's going to have to be done. As the quote goes "you need a licence to own a dog, but anyone can have children", now I don't know if it's true never having owned a dog if you do/ever did need a licence to own a dog but unfortunately the second part of the quote is all to true.

Today I had to save a boy from nearly drowning in the pool today while his parents and grandmother sat away from the pool smoking/drinking.

The poor lad had been left to his own devices with a rubber ring obviously unable to swim because he tipped over 2 feet from the pool edge and started thrashing around in panic.

I grabbed hold of him and settled him down but the look of fear in his face cut through me meanwhile his "parents" sat complete oblivious whilst I was the one upset like he was one of my own.

People like that leave me lost for words

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.