West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Cuc Phuong National Park

You know you’re in the countryside when a cockerel crowing wakes you up at 2.30am. Their timekeeping is really bad. I rented a motorbike from the owner of the guest house and drove into the national park with a German couple also staying at the same place. There’s a 20km road through the centre of the park. It’s all forest. At the end of the road there’s a 6km walk that goes past a cave and a tree they claim is 1000 years old. It was a nice walk through the forest – lots of stone steps up the hills. There were lots of beautiful butterflies and the sounds of insects and birds. It makes a nice change from the sound of motorbike horns!


My blip was taken next to a small lake in the national park. We stopped and walked round it.


I couldn’t spend the whole day in the national park as I had to get a bus back to Ninh Binh in the late afternoon to pick up my luggage which I’d left at the guest house there. Then it was time to go to the station for the night train to Danang.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.