Counting Sheep

A tricky day after about 3 hours sleep last night.

As a result I'm now a bit behind with work, and I prefer to be ahead at this time of year. I could have done more today - maybe - but almost lost my temper with someone at lunchtime and had to stick to low risk stuff after that.

The shortest day of the year coming up next week so not much chance of outdoor Blipping. Another grey day anyway, with a bit of rain.

At some point last night (after counting sheep a few times) I got around to trying to remember the last time I spent Christmas in Scotland. I failed and it didn't get me to sleep either.

The last 5 have been spent in Bavaria. Athens and Marrakech before that. Maybe 2009 was the last time. When he was younger Junior always had more fun with his mum and sister than at my house, so it was an awkward time.

The Blip is my only decoration. The minimalist approach, but pride of place on the mantelpiece.

Oma Gisela (Dr D's ex mother in law) gave it to me last year.

Sankt Nikolaus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.